The UAE has long had liberal visa policies, with citizens of the following countries and territories able to get free visas on arrival: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, People's Republic of China, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Republic of South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, and Vatican City.

Gulf Co-operation Council (GCC) member state citizens do not require a visa for entry, while all other delegates’ entry visas must be processed prior to arrival in the UAE. All passengers travelling to the UAE must be in possession of a passport, which must be valid for at least six months from the date of entry into the UAE.

Special entry permits can be applied for where citizens come from countries that UAE does not have official diplomatic ties with.

As with any country, we have no capacity to guarantee entry into the UAE for physical therapists from around the globe. At each of our congresses we have had delegates refused visas for reasons that are never disclosed by national governments. In all cases, we will continue to do whatever is possible to support our delegates’ visa applications.

For more information about visas and UAE, please visit: